International Scientific Advisory Board

The International Scientific Advisory Board (ISAB) is an independent group of senior international experts in research on environment and health which acts as a scientific advisory committee, providing feedback and recommendations to the Centre’s Director and Deputy Director on the strategic direction and priorities of the Centre's research programmes, and reporting to the funding agencies.

The Chair, membership and terms of reference of the Board are agreed between the Medical Research Council (MRC), the University (Imperial College London as the lead research organization) and the Centre’s Director.

See here for more details: ISAB - Terms of Reference -May 2021

Professor Jonathan Samet (ISAB Chair) Dean and Professor, Colorado School of Public Health
Professor Daniel Greenbaum President, Health Effects Institute, Boston
Professor Stephen Holgate MRC Clinical Professor of Immunopharmacology, University of Southampton
Professor Chris Holmes Chair in Biostatistics, Department of Statistics, University of Oxford
Professor Ana Navas-Acien Professor of Environmental Health Sciences, Columbia Mailman School of Public Health
Professor Ellen Fritsche Professor of Environmental Toxicology, University of Dusseldorf
Dr Mark P Little Senior Investigator, Radiation Epidemiology Branch, Division of Cancer Epidemiology & Genetics, National Cancer Institute
Dr Mark R Sambrook Defence Science and Technology Laboratory