Researchers’ Society Committee

The organisation of the Researchers’ Society is conducted by the Researchers’ Society Committee. Membership of the Committee is open to all members who attend Committee meetings and show an active interest in the running of the society.

The Researchers Society has a representative on the Centre’s Executive Committee, as a full member, thereby ensuring that the needs of the Centre’s researchers can be presented to the key decision makers.

RS Committee Membership

Co-chairs: Ruthie Parsons (PhD student) and Phillip Punter (PhD student)

Committee members:

  • Secretary:  Rose Tweedie (PhD student)
  • Social Sec: Will Francis (PhD student)
  • Treasurer: Henry Blake (PhD student)
  • Social Media & Webmaster: Samira Hiesl (PhD student) and Sutong Li (PhD student)
  • Training Officer: Abdullah Shahid (PhD student) and Kemi Oloyede (PhD student)
  • Sustainability Rep: Helena Rapp Wright (Research Associate) and Hannah Murdock (PhD Student)
  • RS Rep: Stav Friedman (PTO)

Senior advisor members:

  • Fred Piel – CRTH HPRU Academic Career Development Director
  • Anastasia Ioakeimidou – MRC CEH and CRTH HPRU scientific manager

Past Chairs

Co-chairs February 2021 – January 2024 Joseph Levermore

Co-chairs June 2019 – February 2021 Aina Roca Barcelo; Annalisa Sheehan

Co-Chairs January 2017- June 2019 Anna Freni Sterrantino; Stephanie Wright

Co-Chairs January 2015- December 2016 Nuria Camina Garcia; Pippa Douglas

Co-Chairs March 2012-December 2014 Becky Ghosh; Rachel Smith

Founding Chair 2011 Cristina Canova